Album download leak

SITE: music4newgen



London Grammar have today (October 1) announced their third album, ‘Californian Soil’, and shared the title track, artwork and tracklist.

The trio said the song marked such a “turning point for us as a band” that they decided to name their forthcoming record (due February 12, 2021) after it.

‘Californian Soil’ is the second cut from the band’s upcoming LP, which is their first album since 2017’s ‘Truth Is A Beautiful Thing‘.

Singer Hannah Reid said in a statement that the album is about her “gaining possession” of her own life. Reid, who has experienced misogyny in the music industry first-hand, said the support of fellow bandmates Dan Rothman and Dot Major helped her find the power to move beyond her past and lead the band.

“Misogyny is primitive,” Reid said, “which is why it is so hard to change. But it is also fearful. It’s about rejecting the thing in yourself which is vulnerable or feminine. Yet everybody has that thing.”

Reid continued: “This record is about gaining possession of my own life. You imagine success will be amazing. Then you see it from the inside and ask, ‘Why am I not controlling this thing? Why am I not allowed to be in control of it? And does that connect, in any way to being a woman? If so, how can I do that differently?'”.

‘Baby It’s You’ was released last month – the group’s first new music since their 2019 collaboration with Flume, ‘Let You Know’.

Last year, singer Hannah Reid said of the collaboration: “Working with [Flume] was an honour because he pushes the boundaries of electronic music like nobody else. He’s the kind of electronic artist who will be around forever. I love our song we did together.”

Meanwhile, NME noted ‘Baby It’s You’ “carries the trio’s familiar atmospherics and some of the more trance-driven elements akin to early single ‘Metal & Dust’, but also features a new, more colourful Balearic sound and vibe with the assistance of acclaimed electronic producer George FitzGerald”.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Intro
02. Californian Soil
03. Missing
04. Lose Your Head
05. Lord It’s A Feeling
06. How Does It Feel
07. Baby It’s You
08. Call Your Friends
09. All My Love
10. Talking
11. I Need The Night
12. America

Submitted By


Submitted By

Baby It's You (Official Visualiser)

Submitted By

Baby It's You (Trizz Visual)

Submitted By

Lose Your Head

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar