Toronto based noise rock band METZ will release their 4th full length, Atlas Vending, on Sub Pop on October 9th. The band's distinctive blend of noise, punk energy and song writing has been being refined since 2009. This musical progression culminated with the Steve Albini produced breakthrough Strange Peace in 2017, representing a leap forward, especially in song writing, adding legitimate hooks to the no-nonsense, workmanlike core of the band's sound. Atlas Vending looks to continue this progression as the band pushes past it's comfort zone, as is evidenced by the 8 minute album closer and first single, A Boat to Drown In. From the band:

"Change is inevitable if you're lucky. Our goal is to remain in flux, to grow in a natural and gradual way. We've always been wary to not overthink or intellectualize the music we love but also not satisfied until we've accomplished something that pushes us forward."

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Pulse
2. Blind Youth Industrial Park
3. The Mirror
4. No Ceiling
5. Hail Taxi
6. Draw Us In
7. Sugar Pill
8. Framed by the Comet's Tail
9. Parasite
10. A Boat to Drown In

Submitted By

A Boat to Drown in

Submitted By



Now taking pre-orders.



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: It has not leaked yet.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar