Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



The first single "Sick“ impressively demonstrated that the band has risen their brutality on a completely new level. The second single "Into Eternity“ shows the Finnish soul in Mors Subita due to its melancholic character and is flanked by a music video made by the production team of the successful metal comedy „Heavy Trip“. Together they make clear from the first moment that "Extinction Era“ is not only the next step in the development of the band but a milestone between Modern Thrash and Melodic Death Metal.

"The album as a whole is quite well-balanced and versatile. Musically it´s the perfect mixture of beauty and brutality“, guitarist Mika Lammassaari brings it straight to the point, because the album takes to an end what the single "Sick“ began. "The riffs are in the center of the songs“, Mika explains, and the album conveys energy, lots of it. “It seems just right that the lyrics are as dark and personal as never before. The topics are all build around the absolute lowest points of depression, mental sickness and the frustration and hate these two can, and will, generate.“ Eemeli (lead vocalist) adds. A carthartic album that demands a lot of both musicians and listeners but is liberating at the very same time. Mors Subita are straight on their path – and "Extinction Era“ is the result of their inspiring consequence.

Track list:


01. Sick
02. The Enemy I Know
03. Strain
04. Overthrown
05. Parasites
06. Farewell
07. Into Eternity
08. Disconnect
09. The Oceans Will Know My Name
10. Black And White
11. Coming Home


Submitted By

Black And White

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar