Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks
SITE: Soulseek



Thurston Moore (co-founder of Sonic Youth) has announced a new solo album called By the Fire. Joining Moore on the record are Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, My Bloody Valentine’s Deb Googe on bass and backing vocals, and Nøught guitarist James Sedwards. Other contributions come from Negativeland’s Leidecker (electronics) and Jem Doulton on additional drums.

In a press statement, Moore describes the nine-track effort as “love songs in a time where creativity is our dignity, our demonstration against the forces of oppression. BY THE FIRE is a gathering, a party of peace — songs in the heat of the moment.”

Track list:


01. Hashish
02. Cantaloupe
03. Breath
04. Siren
05. Calligraphy
06. Locomotives
07. Dreamers Work
08. They Believe in Love (When They Look at You)
09. Venus


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar