Gojira are back! Following last year’s surprise standalone single Another World, the French metal kings have now officially announced details of their highly-anticipated seventh album, and shared its awesome lead single.

The band’s upcoming LP – the follow-up to 2016’s GRAMMY-nominated Magma – is due out on April 30 via Roadrunner Records, with new single/video Born For One Thing available to check out now.

Of the song, vocalist/guitarist Joe Duplantier explains: ​“We have to practice detaching ourselves from everything, beginning with actual things. Own less possessions, and give what you don’t need away, because one day we’ll have to let everything go, and if we don’t, we’ll just become ghosts stuck between dimensions.”

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Born For One Thing
2. Amazonia
3. Another World
4. Hold On
5. New Found
6. Fortitude
7. The Chant
8. Sphinx
9. Into The Storm
10. The Trails
11. Grind

Submitted By

Born For One Thing

Submitted By

Another World

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: It has not leaked yet.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar