Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Our Bande Apart is the upcoming seventh studio album by American alternative rock band Third Eye Blind. It is scheduled for release on September 24, 2021. Stephan Jenkins started the writing sessions for the album in early 2020, in seclusion, while in the lockdowns of the early days of the COVID-19 pandemic.[4] Recording began as soon as the lockdowns were ended and the band could reassemble; Jenkins noted the sessions were the most enjoyable he had ever experienced, due to everyone excitement to be together and creating music together again.[4][5] Plans for the release initially started as an EP while recording first demos, but later expanded to a full-length album.[3][5] During the sessions, guitarist Kryz Reid insisted they perform a cover of Joy Division's "Disorder" during their initial sound tests.[3] Jenkins, surprised by the energy he felt they captured, decided the band to not only record a studio version of the cover, but also release it right away in May 2020, as part of many musical artist's effort to create a tribute to Joy Division singer Ian Curtis on the 40th anniversary of his death.[3]

While writing the song "Again", Jenkins envisioned himself singing it with Bethany Consentino of the band Best Coast.[5] Upon finding out that Consentino lived just a few blocks away from Eagle Rock recording studio, Jenkins was able to convince her to sing on the track.[4] Consentino finished her vocals in just two takes; Jenkins originally envisioned them singing a vocal harmony, but instead felt them just singing in unison captured his intended energy better.[5] Other collaborations include contributions from the Smashing Pumpkins' guitarist Jeff Schroeder and Poliça and Marijuana Deathsquads' Ryan Olson.[4]

Submitted By

Track list:


1 Goodbye to the Day of Ladies and Gentlemen
2 Box of Bones
3 Again (Ft. Bethany Cosentino)
4 Silverlake Neophyte
5 Dust Storm
6 The Dying Blood
7 Funeral Singers
8 To the Sea
9 Time in Berlin

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar