Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



ITHACA have announced a new album!

Titled They Fear Us, the upcoming album from the UK metallic hardcore band is the long-awaited follow-up to 2019’s The Language Of Injury, and is scheduled to be released in July this year, via Hassle Records.

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released the first song from the upcoming album; the title track They Fear Us. Speaking about the new song, the band says, “we’re proud to present They Fear Us, the debut single from our second album. We chose this as the first single because it reflects one of the big themes of the album – discovering and harnessing inner power, strength, revenge and retribution; challenging masculine power structures both in a general but also deeply personal sense. It’s a deific statement of intent – they may have hurt us before but now they fear us and you should too.

These ideas are reflected in the lyrics but also in the musical choices. The vocal sample is a field recording Sam made while he was in India grieving his mother’s death, of a priest leading a Ganga Aarti ceremony next to the Ganges – this ceremony invites Mother Ganga in and asks for her blessing, reflecting the power of the divine feminine. The drum break is pitched up to create a similar sound to a dhol. We’re so happy to share music that we feel reflects who we truly are as a band, standing unapologetically as us.”

Track list:


1. In The Way
2. The Future Says Thank You
3. They Fear Us
4. Camera Eats First
5. Cremation Party
6. Number Five
7. Fluorescent
8. You Should Have Gone Back
9. Hold, Be Held


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar