Album download leak

SITE: stream



BATS are a fivesome in Dublin who play three guitars, bass and drums, have a passion for science, movies and music, and favour illumination over indoctrination. Filed under the metal genre but really too complicated to fit into any neat category, their songs boast a dark edge of horror in the Lovecraftian imagery of monsters, sci-fi visions of a blinding future, and the lyrical themes translate as evidence-based wishes for a better world. Three years ago we heard them blast Creationism off the earth and covet proof of the Higgs Boson: in the time since, one of those wishes has come true. NASA have also launched the Curiosity Rover on Mars, so perhaps the third album will show a mountain on another planet but hey, I’m getting ahead of myself.

Produced by Chris Common of These Arms Are Snakes, The Sleep Of Reason is eagerly-awaited as a foll0w-up to 2009?s Red In Tooth and Claw. Painstakingly precise in nature, BATS make albums to last and there’s no way the band would release anything but their best, which for fans, means long droughts between releases. And then this delicious, mounting, excitement when a new record finally draws near.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Emergent Properties
2. Wolfwrangler
3. Stem Cells
4. Astronomy, Astrology
5. The Sleep of Reason Brings Forth Monsters
6. Heat Death
7. Creatures Collecting
8. Thomas Midgley Jr.
9. Luminiferous Aether
10. The Fall of Bees
11. Terrible Lizards/Final Entropy

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar