Album download leak

SITE: New Album Releases



Casualties of Cool is a project by Canadian musicians Devin Townsend and singer Ché Aimee Dorval. The album will be released in May 14, 2014.

Devin Townsend comments: "Casualties Of Cool has been something I’ve been working on for years, a real passion project. Not since Ocean Machine (my first record) have I had the opportunity to do music for the sheer sake of the love of it. It represents a fair bit to me. I have collaborated with some amazing people on it, Che Aimee (singer on my album Ki) Morgan Ågren (Drummer extraordinaire from Thordendal, Zappa, Laswell etc) Jessica Cope (brilliant animator,) Jørgen Munkeby, Kat Epple, The Swedish Sångkraft choir, a string section… a ton of brilliant artists."

"It’s not a metal album, nor is it meant to be a statement about my interest in metal. It’s a side project from my work with DTP, Ziltoid and my touring band. I love that music, and always will…this is something different. This is something that I would write late at night while working on other projects as sort of a ’release’…a way to make music for myself, without pressure from ANYONE to do things a certain way. It’s an independent release, and it’s dark, quiet, and special. The project has been extensive, and in the coming weeks I will fill you in on the multitudes of things done over the course of its creation, and the truly awesome items that we have found a way to offer and represent the final music and visuals."

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Daddy
2. Mountaintop
3. Flight
4. The Code
5. Moon
6. Pier
7. Ether
8. Hejda
9. Forgive Me
10. Bones
11. Deathscope
12. The Field
13. The Bridge
14. Pure

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar