In a recent interview with Target Audience, Bower described the songs on the EP as “really Sabbath-ed-out,’ saying that they went for a really raw sound reminiscent of the first Down album ‘Nola.’ Bower talked about the EP, saying, “I’m really happy the way it came out. It’s really aggressive and raw. All them rock ‘n’ roll adjectives in there, bro. It’s doomy!”

This first EP is one of four that Down plan to release within the next year and a half. Bower talked about the concept behind it, “The idea is we’re doing four EPs and the first one is pretty much cut-throat. The third one is supposed to be the acoustic one. But we’re releasing four EPs within the next year and a half. They all coincide with one theme.”

So what’s the theme? Bower explained, “Well, it’s kind of like end of the world kind of sh–. Just the times we’re in. It reflects on how humanity is going apesh–. Like the artwork and everything. It’s like a big story.” Guitarist Pepper Keenan will once again be creating all the artwork for the four EPs.

Down features an all star cast of Phil Anselmo on vocals, Jimmy Bower on drums, Corrosion of Conformity guitarist Pepper Keenan and Crowbar members Kirk Windstein on guitar and Pat Bruders on bass.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Levitation
02. Witchtripper
03. The Misfortune Teller
04. The Curse Is A Lie
05. Open Coffins
06. This Work Is Timeless

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: It has not leaked yet.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar