Album download leak

SITE: You! Me! Dancing!



The Oxford band are back with a follow up to their debut album, Beechcomber's Windowsill. Tales From Terra Firma is expected to be released in March 2013. Stornoway will also start a massive 25 date tour in support of the record on February 8 2013. Their sound incorporates string instruments and keyboards, supported by a typical pop backline of guitar, drums, and bass guitar. The band is named after the Scottish town of Stornoway on the Hebridean Isle of Lewis, which appears on all UK televised weather reports and shipping forecasts. The band had never been to Stornoway when they decided to name themselves after the town but played their first gig there on 9 April 2010.

Reading reviews of the album that have already been posted online it sounds like the band have done some growing up during their time out and it shows through the album. Only time will tell! Can't wait to hear it anyway.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. You Take Me As I Am
2. Farewell Appalachia
3. The Bigger Picture
4. (A Belated) Invite to Eternity
5. Hook, Line, Sinker
6. Knock Me On the Head
7. The Great Procrastinator
8. The Ones We Hurt the Most
9. November Song

Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar