Album download leak

SITE: Exystence



It's been a little while since we received any new material from chamber music-geared dream pop outfit Gem Club, but the Massachusetts three-piece have finally announced plans for a follow-up to 2011's impeccable debut, Breakers. The album's called In Roses, and it sees its official release on January 28 through Hardly Art.

Recorded entirely on tape at John Vanderslice's Tiny Telephone studios with arranger/conductor Minna Choi and the Magik*Magik Orchestra (How to Dress Well, Zola Jesus), the band's newest LP expands upon the template laid in chief songwriter Christopher Barnes's early bedroom recordings, which according to a press release, results in the group's most "expansive" and "majestic" album to date.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. [Nowhere]
2. First Weeks
3. Michael
4. Hypericum
5. Idea for Strings
6. Soft Season
7. QY2
8. Speech of Foxes
9. Braid
10. Marathon (In Roses)
11. Polly

Submitted By


Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar