Album download leak

SITE: NoData



DFA and former Automato members, Holy Ghost! are gearing up to release a new album called Dynamics, their first since 2011's self-titled debut.

Its been announced that Holy Ghost! will drop Dynamics on September 10th. The Brooklyn synth duo shared lead single "Dumb Disco Ideas" back in May, and now they've unveiled the upcoming LP's artwork and track list (below). According to a press release, longtime DFA affiliate Michael Vadino designed the album's cover, which features a rendering of "Strong in Love" by artist Robert Longo.

In an interview with Pitchfork, which is a highly recommended read by the way, the band describes the recording process behind Dynamics. "Most bands record an album and then pick a single. We did it totally backwards. Making that first record was also about figuring out what we wanted to be as a band. We learned how to engineer and produce-- there were songs on that album where we recorded the drums five times. All that stuff was way easier this time around."

Listen to second single, "Teenagers in Heat", below!

Submitted By

Track list:


1. "Okay"
2. "Dumb Disco Ideas"
3. "Changing of the Guard"
4. "Dance a Little Closer"
5. "It Must Be the Weather"
6. "1for Edgar"
7. "I Wanna Be Your Hand"
8. "Bridge and Tunnel"
9. "Don't Look Down"
10. "In the Red"
11. "Cheap Shots"

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar