Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



"As some of you may know, we made the record with John Congleton in June of last year. We believe that it is our best work so far. The Christmas Island players are Sean, Ben, Preston, Deacon and Mark as well as Dylan Cook on mandolin with guest vocals by Jamie Stewart (of Xiu Xiu)

We commissioned the wonderful Suzanne Falk to make the album cover, a photorealistic painting of a diorama she and Sean made together. The title of the painting is: "Everything we were ever looking for was there all along".

This album represents a special kind of growth for us. A growth fertilized by the joy of collaboration and a revitalized appreciation of art and process. We are very excited to share it with you, thank you for your patience."

-from Andrew Jackson Jihad's facebook page

Christmas Island, the 5th album proper from Phoenix, Arizona’s Andrew Jackson Jihad, is a little bit silly, a little bit serious. It’s a record that’s irreverent yet somber, full of humor and full of pathos, its twelve songs combining the two to create a record that truly cuts right to the bone of the human condition.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Temple Grandin
2. Children of God
3. Do, Re, and Me
4. Coffin Dance
5. Getting Naked, Playing With Guns
6. I Wanna Rock Out In My Dreams
7. Kokopelli Face Tattoo
8. Best Friend
9. Linda Ronstadt
10. Deathlessness
11. Temple Grandin Too
12. Angel of Death

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar