Album download leak

SITE: New Album Releases



Nonesuch Records announced today that Natalie's sixth studio album will be available May 6th, 2014. This self-titled and self-produced collection of songs is her first offering of completely original material in 13 years. It follows her double album anthology of 19th and 20th century poetry adapted to music Leave Your Sleep (2010) and The House Carpenter's Daughter (2003), an independently released selection of folk music. For this recording project, Natalie has returned to her core band of musicians augmented by strings, brass and woodwinds to create sparse to lush arrangements. The album represents over a decade of songwriting that she describes as, "taking the measure of lives lived by surveying the damage: love gained and lost, regret, denial, surrender, greed, destructiveness, defeat, and occasional triumph.”

Natalie Merchant is available for pre-order at Spring and summer tour dates will be announced soon.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Ladybird
02. Maggie Said
03. Texas
04. Go Down Moses
05. Seven Deadly Sins
06. Giving Up Everything
07. Black Sheep
08. It's A-Coming
09. Lulu (introduction(
10. Lulu
11. The End

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar