Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Set Things Right is a 5- piece post-hardcore band from Antwerp, Belgium. Formed in 2009, the band are known throughout their home country for their furiously energetic live shows and catchy hooks. Their unique sound, fueled by the individual musical tastes of each member, has been considered to make them stand out from the crowd.

In July 2011, the band released their debut album « The Never Ending Road » which spawned 2 music videos, both collectively gaining over 20,000 views on YouTube. The success of the album allowed them to grow within the music scene and gave them some incredible opportunities, such as opening the main stage at the 2012 edition of the Jera On Air festival in Holland and performing with Lostprophets (UK), Eyes Set To Kill (US), Young Guns (UK), Brutality Will Prevail (UK), Walking With Strangers (SWE), Feed the Rhino (UK), and many more.

In 2013, the band released two largely successful music videos for their new singles « Don't Close Your Eyes » and « Fairytale Gone Bad » (a cover of Sunrise Avenue's hit song) recorded at Outhouse Studios (Architects, Enter Shikari, Your Demise, You Me At Six) in March of that year. This opened doors for the band even more and earned them support from MONSTER ENERGY and clothing line « FOLLOW THE WOODS ». The band went on to support numerous bands such as Vanna (US), More Than A Thousand (POR), and Adept (SWE) as well as perform at the hugely successful first edition of Antwerp Metal Fest with the likes of Napalm Death (UK).

While 2013 was a bright year for the band, they also experienced some extreme lows, following the departure of longtime frontman, Tom Welslau, due to illness in late 2013. While things looked uncertain for a long time, the band's motivation and determination to keep things going pulled them through.

Now, in 2014, Set Things Right are back and stronger than ever before with new frontman, Roger Jr. De Koning (ex- In Clear Sight), bringing new dynamics to the table and marking a fresh new start for the band.

Their new full- length, produced by Mathijs Tieken (The Charm, The Fury) is set to be released later this year and will mark the band's triumphant return to form, and a busy year to come.

This is the new chapter.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Homeless
02. The Distance
03. Awake
04. Two Faced Like Voldemort in Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
05. H.S.A.N
06. What Separates Our Lives
07. Dear Erica
08. Feeding Snakes
09. 1997
10. Don't Close Your Eyes
11. Fairytale Gone Bad (feat. Sunrise Avenue)
12. Don't Close Your Eyes (Acoustic)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar