Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



After some triumphant live-debut shows recently in their newest incarnation supporting Bolt Thrower and Morgoth, Dutch blackened Death Doom Metallers SOULBURN are getting ready to release their much anticipated sophomore album, "The Suffocating Darkness", via Century Media Records on November 17th, 2014.

Consequently, SOULBURN are now debuting the first song off their upcoming album. Check out "Under The Rise Of A Red Moon" internationally from the website of UK's Terrorizer magazine here: and within Germany from the website of Metal Hammer magazine here:

Here is what SOULBURN's drummer Bob Bagchus (ex-Asphyx) had to say about the track:

"This track shows well what SOULBURN is all about: cold, dark and grim blackened doom/death metal. 'Under the Rise of a Red Moon' is furious and contains all the elements we love the most about metal. This song also shows that one does not need many riffs to create a grim atmosphere...this is a mid-paced assault with a pure and heavy 80's feel, just how we wanted it!".

"The Suffocating Darkness" was recorded with Harry Wijering (Harrow Productions) and mix/mastering duties were taken over by Dan Swanö (Unisound Recordings). The artwork, which can be now seen above, was designed by Timo Ketola (Watain, Deathspell Omega, etc.) and additional artwork was provided by Roberto Toderico (Sinister, Asphyx, etc.).

Originally, SOULBURN emerged after the demise of Dutch death metal legend Asphyx in the mid 90's, when founding members Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums) looked for a seperate outlet to unleash their mutual obsession with Bathory, Venom, Celtic Frost and unite it with a dark, doomy and primal death metallic twist. After a demo and the cult "Feeding On Angels" debut album via Century Media Records in 1998, which featured Wannes Gubbels (Pentacle) on vocals/bass, SOULBURN were put to rest and seemed to be a mere transitional act before Asphyx achieved a short-lived return for "On The Wings Of Inferno" (2000) with the same line-up.

SOULBURN was dead, buried, but not forgotten...

And now, 16 years after their debut album, the blackened Death Metal merchants return to the surface in their new line-up shape that again features the core of Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums), teaming up with Twan van Geel (Flesh Made Sin, Legion Of The Damned) as vocalist/bassist and Remco Kreft (Grand Supreme Blood Court, Nailgun Massacre, Xenomorph) as second guitarist.

Here are the upcoming live-dates confirmed for SOULBURN so far:

SOULBURN live 2015:

10.01.2015 Essen (Germany) + Thanatos /

17.-19.04.2015 Tilburg (The Netherlands) - 013 / Neurotic Deathfest /

Look out for more SOULBURN shows to be confirmed soon...

More details about "The Suffocating Darkness" will be available in the coming weeks. Stay tuned...


Twan van Geel - vocals/bass

Remco Kreft - guitar

Eric Daniels - guitar

Bob Bagchus - drums

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Apotheosis Infernali (Intro) (1:29)
2. Under the Rise of a Red Moon (3:25)
3. The Mirror Void (5:08)
4. In Suffocating Darkness (5:01)
5. Absinthesis (5:25)
6. Hymn of the Forsaken II (5:00)
7. Black Aura (4:37)
8. I Do Not Bleed from Your Crown of Thorns (5:39)
9. Wielding Death (5:01)
10. Claws of Tribulation (5:29)
11. Eden's Last Sigh (Outro) (3:58)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar