Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



From the featureless backwater suburbs of Melbourne, at a time of abandoned hopes for metal, when once-defiant stalwarts of the genre were surrendering to the mainstream and succumbing to the forces that they once rallied us to rise against, a band called 4ARM would emerge to arrest the descent. In 2004, holding fast to the belief in metal without boundaries, 4ARM snatched modern thrash from the jaws of oblivion.

4ARM's bloody toil and supercharged attitude is represented across three studio albums, culminating in the critically-acclaimed Submission For Liberty (2012). With the mixing talent of Matt Hyde (Slipknot/Machine Head/Trivium/Kreator), 4ARM's high-energy hooks, soaring chorus lines, pounding drums and monster riffs would render Submission For Liberty a modern thrash classic, as attested by leading industry media such as Terrorizer Magazine and Metal Hammer Germany.

Despite their brief history, 4ARM's mark on the world stage is already significant. Driven by rising global demand, recent touring has focused extensively throughout the USA, UK and Europe. On the last trip to the US the band joined forces with Testament and Overkill on the aptly-titled "Dark Roots of Thrash" tour, fulfilling the mission to keep thrash roots alive with a modern direction. The hallowed turf of Donington Park - and the hordes of metal pilgrims it summons - welcomed the group in 2012 for Download Festival, as if to confirm 4ARM's arrival in the annals of metal history.

In 2013 the band played multiple European festivals, including the high profile Metal Days, followed by a monumental US tour with Slayer and Gojira. At the conclusion of the Slayer tour, frontman Danny Tomb chose to exit the band to pursue other musical endeavors.

Determined to carry on, the band embarked on their most ambitious album to date, bringing on board Sylencer vocalist and lead guitarist, Markus Johansson. 2014 became a year dedicated exclusively to writing the follow up to Submission, and subsequently carving out the new sound for 4Arm. The result? Survivalist. Seeing the return of Matt Hyde for mixing and mastering, Survivalist takes the band and the genre into new areas, exploring a broader sonic landscape of melody amidst speed fueled brutality. 4Arm has also recently welcomed new lead guitarist Evan K to the fold in 2015, rounding out the dual guitar assault prior to the release of Survivalist. A new chapter, new direction, and new lineup are prepared to take the band to audiences new and old across the globe.

Track list:


1. Eyes of the Slain
2. Fragment of a Dream
3. Poisoned Mind
4. Poverty of Flesh
5. Lights Out
6. In Living Decay
7. Ignitor
8. Survivalist


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar