Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



hemical Burn's latest effort "Raining Anvils" delivers pulverizing metal drenched with blistering riffs and crushing groove. You can now stream the thrash outfit's new album ahead of its August 7 release via MegaSonic. Listen in below, courtesy of

Chemical Burn enlisted producer Juan Urteaga (Testament, Machine Head, Exodus) to oversee production of "Raining Anvils" at Oakland's JingleTown Studios. "We poured all we had into making these songs just right," declares Chemical Burn’s Mike Garnica (vocals/bass). "Every part was written with the intent to set the world on fire. Then we took them to Juan and he dumped jet fuel on them."

Having cut his teeth as a tech for the likes of Laaz Rocket and Dragonlord, Garnica formed the current formation of Chemical Burn with Kevin Jackson, a drummer who's toured with Primer 55 and many others. Rounding out Chemical Burn is Bay Area shredder Marc Pattison, formerly of Circle II Circle.

"It's not necessarily just drugs and alcohol, but our day-to-day obsessions, relationships, the drama we get involved in and the emotions we feel from it," explains Garnica. "A lot of the album is about a journey through a mentality that has gone from a rock bottom of sorts, to a rebirth and new course in life."

Submitted By

Track list:


01. I Rise I Fly 04:13
02. My Weakness 04:30
03. Crush Your Ego 04:57
04. We Ain't Done Yet 03:47
05. Transcend 03:49
06. Raining Anvils 03:26
07. X's for Eyes 05:33
08. Like a God 04:03
09. UnCloned 04:37
10. I Breathe Smoke 04:06

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar