Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Fat Freddy's Drop have announced BAYS, their fourth studio album, which is set for release on October 23rd.

The Kiwi dub troupe have been performing and recording together for more than 15 years, establishing themselves as one of New Zealand's most internationally successful acts. BAYS follows on from 2013's Blackbird LP and continues their journey "through a hybrid of reggae, jazz with techno rhythms."

Opening with the slow burn funk of Wairunga Blues the album journeys through a hybrid of reggae, jazz with techno rhythms underpinning Freddy's signature horns and Joe Dukie's soulful and introspective vocal, arriving finally on the crooked blues jam of Novak.

"It's been a more creative process writing this album in the studio rather than recording songs which have been well road-tested," says Dukie.

Internationally, Fat Freddy's Drop reputation continues to soar.

Blackbird has sold more than 200,000 album copies worldwide with Britain, Germany and the United States emerging as the places where the Kiwi band's sound particularly resonates. The band have played sold out gigs at London's 10,000 capacity Alexandra Palace and filled the Sydney Opera House three times.

The worldwide album tour for Bays starts at the Auckland Town Hall on October 24 before the band head off to Europe for November shows but they return home to spread warm summer vibes around the nation this summer.The record will be released on the group's own label, The Drop. Fat Freddy's Drop will tour the album next year, landing in the UK for two dates at the O2 Academy Brixton in March of 2016.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Wairunga Blues
02. Slings & Arrows
03. 10 Feet Tall
04. Wheels
05. Razor
06. Makkan
07. Fish In The Sea
08. Cortina Motors
09. Novak

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar