Album download leak

SITE: Exystence



After a handful of explorative synth-pop albums with Benge (as The Maths) and various collaborative flurries with the likes of Steve D’Agostino, Robin Guthrie and Karborn, electronica’s elder statesman John Foxx delivers a truly solo album.

Comprising a musical blueprint that mirrors his earlier Cathedral Oceans project, both audibly and visually (the Jonathan Barnbrook sleeve marries eerie ivy-clad buildings with a stark font), London Overgrown again demonstrates Foxx’s fascination with cities, memories and how both become entwined throughout time. Track titles become somewhat irrelevant as the album progresses – this is a collection of drift music that tends to morph into one lengthy symphony when listened to in one sitting. In fact you needn’t pin any piece to urban landscapes – for example, the swirling title-track could easily soundtrack Hebridean solitude or a driving through Mohave ghost-towns.

An element of previous collaborator Harold Budd creeps into the likes of Imaginary Music and Often Now, I Wake, two sorrowful blissed-out ambient soundscapes that forge a greater bond between listener and artist than the more heavily-orchestrated/synthesized pieces on offer. But then that’s the beauty of a Foxx instrumental – it can portray whatever situation or circumstance your imagination or memory can conjure up.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Oceanic II
2. The Beautiful Ghost
3. A Man, A Woman And A City
4. London Overgrown
5. A Small Revolving World
6. Everything Is Illuminated
7. Often Now, I Wake
8. Persistence Of Vision
9. City Of Mirage
10. Imaginary Music

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar