Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Jesper Terkildsen was the first to listen to the new album -DECADE- and he was keen enough to write us a review: Big thanks to him! :)

What have the Swiss alpes hidden?

Probably a lot of things, but the real treasure is called A Thousand Years Slavery(ATYS). A metalcore/melodic death metal band that carries 5 members. First time I personally heard about ATYS, was back in 2008 when the EP; A Fury Named Spartan saw days’ light for the first time… And what a baby is was! Melodic, aggressive and catchy as hell! If you are one of those, who haven’t let their ears bleed to it..well do that first..or after! Just do it!

Now nearly 8 years later, “Decade” has arrived! Straight from the alpes, where it has growing, been taken care of, while the boys have been eaten Toblerone like hell! So what’s in it for us?

A tune well known..

An let us just start with that; If you are well known into the ATYS family, there is nothing that will disappoint you with “Decade”. Period!

The album starts with a intro, nice and quiet, that slowly builds up to “The Last Telegram” explosion. This was also the first single, so you should have heard it! But the song, is a perfect start for this music journey you are about to begin. You get catchy riffs, a brutal voice combined with the clear voice, not too much, but neither too little. From the start it’s clearly, that Swiss have made some good stuff besides chocolate!

Same style carries on into song 2 and 3, with some variations of it. Not at all bad stuff, but I could wish for a little more diversity. At some point the 3 song elapse each other, in my mind. On the other hand, “Winter Is Coming” made a fine detail with the sound clip; it fit just perfectly.

“Forget the Sunlight” is just what you should do, when hearing screams thunder, storm and rampage! But what a beautiful outro. For my point of view, this is what makes ATYS unique. All the classical harmonies in their sound in so many ways. They truly master the shit!

Song 10; (R)epicurean is, without knowing if it’s true, a remake of the 2008 song Epicurean. A song I always regard as one the best ATYS songs..and here in 2016; it just got a little better!

The final song “Above The Canopy” delivers a hard hitting end for this album, and absolute one of my favorites. So aggressive and fast and nothing but a eargasm for your pleasure!

So, what’s not to like?

I am fully aware that a fan as I of ATYS will say; BUY THIS! And that’s also the case. Yes, maybe I sometimes want them to go out there. Out there where they try a bring in some elements that could make some songs more variation. But hey, you know why I goddam like this band. Because they make this music. Because I respect artist that make the music THEY like, not what we as listeners want.

Give it shout! I will promise, if you are into metalcore, this will not disappoint you.

Submitted By

Track list:


01. Up To Krubera
02. The Last Telegram
03. Coelacanth
04. Winter Is Coming
05. Breath
06. Forget The Sunlight
07. The Fall Of Icarus
08. Samsara
09. The Prestige
10. (R)Epicurean
11. Down In Berkner
12. Above The Canopy
13. Tlyer Durden
14. The Hall Of Shame
15. Danaus Plexippus

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar