Album download leak

SITE: ICanLeaking
REPORTED BY: I Can Leaking



Debut LP of the Smith Western's former frontman Cullen Omori. It should reflect his daytime job in medical supplies, when he listened over and over again to TOP 40 pop music hits from the radio. During interview to Sub Pop label, Omori says:

"There is so much dirt in hospitals and fuzz and lint and dried blood on these. We’d clean them down, which in a way is kind of therapeutic, and listen to the radio. Then we'd go back to Adam's house and record demos for what was to become the skeleton of New Misery. I can’t sit down and say I'm going to write a Sam Smith or an Adele song or whatever. The closest I can get to that is making like this weird hybrid of what I think is a pop song."

New Misery was recorded by Vampire Weekend's Shane Stoneback. Out via Sub Pop 18th March.

Submitted By

Track list:


01 No Big Deal
02 Two Kinds
03 Hey Girl
04 And Yet the World Still Turns
05 Cinnamon
06 Poison Dart
07 Sour Silk
08 Synthetic Romance
09 Be a Man
10 LOM
11 New Misery

Submitted By


Submitted By

Synthetic Romance

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar