Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Necronaut (noun); derived from the Greek words nekros (νεκρός), meaning “corpse” or “dead”, and nautes (ναύτης), meaning “sailor”. A person who experiments with near-death experiences in order to explore the underworld.

Necronautical (adj); of or pertaining to Necronautics or Necronauts.

Necronautical (band); A cluster of musicians using the medium of extreme blackened metal in order to disconnect from reality and to espouse the thought that true freedom of the spirit is found beyond the monotony of modern human existence.

Fittingly wearing the crown of thorns as the fourth inductees to the resurrected Cacophonous coven, Misanthropic Black Metal 4-piece NECRONAUTICAL blur the barriers between fantasy and reality. Voyaging the treacherous waters of the underworld, they explore notions of the afterlife with their pummelling, virtuoso musicianship. Their colossal sophomore album THE ENDURANCE AT NIGHT is set for release 15th July on Cacophonous, and showcases a new energy and strength for British extreme music.

“Necronautical are delighted to become part of the Cacophonous family. We are humbled to appear on the same heritage-rich label that brought the world such great and influential bands as Cradle of Filth and the legendary Bal-Sagoth, and proud to stand shoulder-to-shoulder with our brothers in The Infernal Sea, The King is Blind and Old Corpse Road at the forefront of UK Black Metal.

Our upcoming album ‘The Endurance at Night’ will leave listeners battered and raw; awestruck by the brutality and power inherent in the universe, interpreted herein as a salvo of scathing blasts, screeching melodies and churning riffs. We’re very excited to show the world what we’ve been working on, and can’t wait to showcase the new album on stage in the Autumn this year.” – Anchorite, Bass



Hailing from the Northwest of England, NECRONAUTICAL formed in 2010, fusing heavy doses of melody with relentless musical extremity. Unafraid to incorporate other musical sounds in to Black Metal, they drew upon a multitude of influences from Death Metal, Progressive Metal and old school Rock ’n’ Roll to craft their identity. Their sheer graft and robust musicianship led to 2011’s Slaying The Leviathan EP and 2014’s debut full length Black Sea Misanthropy.

With their much anticipated sophomore release set to detonate this summer and soon to be announced tour dates in the works, the NECRONAUTICAL vessel is powering at full speed.

Track list:


01. Pure Moon
02. Nihilartikel
03. Spitzenkorper
04. Oceanus Procellarum
05. Strom
06. The Endurance At Night
07. Theia


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar