Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Head Carrier will be released on 30 September. The first single from the album, Um Chagga Lagga, is streaming now.

The band spent six weeks in pre-production, writing and arranging a selection of songs, which were whittled down to 12 for the final album. This is the first album since the start of the group’s career on which the songs were fully planned out before recording began in London in February.

“This was a wonderful luxury, for us to have the time to be able to really work these new songs out,” said drummer David Lovering. “By the time we started recording, we all knew the songs backwards and forwards, so it took half as long for us to make this album as it did to make Indie Cindy. ”

The artwork for the album is by longtime collaborator Vaughan Oliver, who was the art director at 4AD during the band’s 80s and 90s heyday. Inevitably, as well as the customary formats, the album is also available in a “special limited edition deluxe box set, featuring the CD, vinyl and a 24-page booklet. Should you wish, the band’s website will also offer a special bundle featuring the box set, a T-shirt and a print of the album cover.

This is the first Pixies album to feature bassist Paz Lenchantin, previously of A Perfect Circle and Zwan. She replaced Kim Shattuck in 2014, who herself replaced Kim Deal in 2013.

Track list:


1) Head Carrier
2) Classic Masher
3) Baal's Back
4) Might As Well Be Gone
5) Oona
6) Talent
7) Tenement Song
8) Bel Esprit
9) All I Think About Now
10) Um Chagga Lagga
11) Plaster Of Paris
12) All The Saints

Submitted By

um chagga lagga (live for rolling stone)

Submitted By

Um Chagga Lagga

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar