Album download leak

SITE: dlmetal



"Rïcïnn - the one-woman French powerhouse,

whose oeuvre elicits the ethereal realms of outsider artists Diamanda Galáss, Chelsea Wolfe, and Klaus Nomii,

will be releasing her debut album “Lïan” on June 17th, 2016.

Rïcïnn's voice became her own due to the baroque / triphop unit Corpo-Mente, Öxxö Xööx - an "avant-garde" doom project, and live interpretations in the death / baroque / breakcore project Igorrr. It was during these collaborations that the beginnings of what would become her very first album - "Lïan" - began.

Language is the reason behind Rïcïnn, in reaction to her difficulty to express herself to a world in her "native tongue", the need to reach for a higher form of communication and translate her imagination to others. Still as a child, she concocted magical remedies and verbal formulas to help others heal their wounds.

Using her voice as a tool of emotional conduction, she manages to combine her modern and classical musical influences into a surreal concoction, alternating between "doomish/metal/electronic" sounds with methods of baroque (sometimes nearly Gregorian) compositions. Resulting in a celestial dance, moving into an unexpected explosion of terror, each sacred in their own right."

- Taken from her official Facebook announcement.

Laure Le Prunenec's voice is part of what makes everything she's in such a success.

Known from projects like Igorrr, Corpo-Mente, Ele Ypsis and Öxxö Xööx, this is the latest addition to the list of 'must-have albums' for enthousiasts of strange, haunting electronic/metal music.

Try to give in to the melancholical atmosphere surrounding her person and the music, you won't be disappointed.

Track list:


1. Uma
2. Onde
3. Orchid
4. Sïen Lïan
5. Little Bird
6. Orpheus
7. Drima
8. Lumna
9. Ohm
10. Laid in Earth (H. Purcell)







Entire album stream




Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar