Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Atmospheric metal band The Vision Bleak will release its new album, The Unknown, on June 3rd via Prophecy Productions. The German group's sixth full-length release, The Unknown, sees The Vision Bleak shed songwriting patterns of its past; gone are the tried-and-trusted nods to horror classics and fictional terror, to legend and lore, replaced with intimate tales of personal demons and the horror that lives within themselves.

Fantastical artwork by legendary metal artist Dan Seagrave (Entombed, Gorguts, Morbid Angel) lavishly brings the album's title to life. For a close-up look at the art, visit

A lyric video for the record's roll-out track, "The Kindred Of The Sunset”, can be found below.

The Unknown is advanced as The Vision Bleak's "second birth". While the band has taken a wholly different approach to lyrical inspiration on the new album, longtime fans will also find plenty of familiar elements on The Unknown. Ulf Theodor Schwadorf's (also of Empyrium) unique guitar melodies, Allen B. Konstanz' unmistakable vocals and the overall gripping atmospheres combine to create a total work of art in image and sound.

The album will be released in a variety of high-quality formats, including CD digisleeve, gatefold LP (180 gram vinyl, black) with poster and PVC protection sleeve (500 copies available) and as a 2xCD box set which includes CD digisleeve, a bonus CD with two bonus tracks and wall flag of the Seagravve cover painting (limited to 1,000 copies).

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Spirits Of The Dead
2. From Wolf To Peacock
3. The Kindred Of The Sunset
4. Into The Unknown
5. Ancient Heart
6. The Whine Of The Cemetery Hound
7. How Deep Lies Tartaros?
8. Who May Oppose Me?
9. The Fragrancy Of Soil Unearthed
10. The Ghost In Me
11. Luster Nocturnal

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar