Album download leak

SITE: GetMetal Club
REPORTED BY: getmetal



New Damage Records is proud that Quebec-based hardcore act Get The Shot will release their sophomore LP Infinite Punishment on August 4, 2017. Pre-orders for the album are available. Alongside the pre-sale announce, Get The Shot has shared the video for lead track “Blackened Sun”.

Featuring Stick To Your Guns’ Jesse Barnett on vocals, “Blackened Sun” is the perfect representation of where Get The Shot is right now, both artistically and existentially. Of the track, vocalist J-P Legacé had this to say, “This song is a reflection of the headspace I’ve been in the last three years. Since I’ve never been good at saying goodbye to people I once loved, I’ve always seen myself as a blackened sun; a garden of potential, unable to completely fulfill itself because of resentment and desperation. This song is me trying to accept what I can’t control, trying to deal with the fact that everything we cherish will inevitably end [up] six feet under ground.”

In support of their forthcoming record, Get The Shot is touring Canada alongside Obey the Brave and Deez Nuts. The tour, which kicked off last night in Jonquiere, QC, features stops in 10 Canadian cities, including a Toronto show tomorrow at Hard Luck and a tour wrap-up show in Vancouver on June 13th at the Cobalt. All confirmed dates are listed below.

Recorded at The Grid studio with Cryptopsy’s guitarist Chris Donaldson, Infinite Punishment embodies the hardcore/crossover sound that the band has been embracing since 2014’s No Peace In Hell. Musically more mature and achieved than its predecessor, Infinite Punishment is a step toward a more assumed metal edge. Taking inspiration from the likes of Slayer, Anthrax, Sepultura, Entombed, Machine Head and Obituary, the thrash and death metal influences are noticeable more than ever throughout the album. Nevertheless, it still maintains the '90s hardcore vibe that’s always defined the band.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Purgation
2. Faith Reaper
3. Waging Death
4. Blackened Sun
5. Hellbringer
6. Absolute Sacrifice
7. Demon Stomp
8. Evil Rites
9. Eternal Decay
10. Profaner
11. Slayed Kings
12. Den of Torments

Submitted By


Submitted By

Hellbringer (Lyric Video)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar