Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Well here's an insane progressive metal band for the ages. Vocalist Jason McMaster (Watchtower), multi-instrumentalist Davide Tiso (ex-Ephel Duath), and drummer Hannes Grossman (Alkaloid, ex-Obscura) have all teamed up to form Howling Sycamore. The band has announced its self-titled debut album to be out on January 26 via Prosthetic Records, which will also feature guest appearances by saxophonist Bruce Lamont (Yakuza, Bloodiest) and guitarists Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia) and Fester (Burials).

Here's what Tiso had to say about the band.

"I can't imagine a better way to launch Howling Sycamore than signing to such a good label as Prosthetic Records. I have believed in the potential of my new band since day one but I was somehow convinced that due to the peculiarity of the songs themselves, the natural trajectory of Howling Sycamore would have a much more low key starting point. The fact that our debut album got the attention of such a respected label makes me dream even bigger for the next steps ahead. Prosthetic Records has always supported forward thinking bands that pay a certain amount of attention to technical proficiency. For most of my career, my music has been labeled in the same way: it felt right to join forces.

Track list:


1. Upended
2. Obstinate Pace
3. Let Fall
4. Intermezzo
5. Midway
6. Chant of Stillness
7. Descent to Light
8. Dysphoria


Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar