Album download leak

SITE: music4newgen



Julia Holter has announced a new album, Aviary, and shared a video for its first single, "I Shall Love 2." Aviary is due out October 26 via Domino. Check out the "I Shall Love 2" video below, followed by the album's tracklist and cover art.

Aviary was initially inspired by a line from a 2009 short story by writer Etel Adnan: "I found myself in an aviary full of shrieking birds." A press release points out that it's a good metaphor for the daily bad news cycle we currently find ourselves in, especially in the modern political climate. "Amidst all the internal and external babble we experience daily, it's hard to find one's foundation," Holter elaborates in the press release. "I think this album is reflecting that feeling of cacophony and how one responds to it as a person - how one behaves, how one looks for love, for solace. Maybe it's a matter of listening to and gathering the seeming madness, of forming something out of it and envisioning a future."

Holter later adds: "In a lot of the songs, when I mention love, it's about a seeking for compassion and humility in a world where it feels like empathy is always being tested."

Cole MGN executive produced Aviary, which was produced by Holter and Kenny Gilmore. The album also features Corey Fogel (percussion), Devin Hoff (bass), Dina Maccabee (violin, viola, vocals), Sarah Belle Reid (trumpet), Andrew Tholl (violin), and Tashi Wada (synth, bagpipes). Dicky Bahto directed the "I Shall Love 2" video and took Holter's press photos. When describing Aviary, the press release says the album "combines Holter's slyly theatrical vocals and Blade Runner-inspired synth work with an enveloping palette of strings and percussion that reveals itself, and the boundless scope of her vision, over the course of fifteen songs."

Track list:


01 Turn the Light On
02 Whether
03 Chaitius
04 Voce Simul
05 Everyday Is an Emergency
06 Another Dream
07 I Shall Love 2
08 Underneath the Moon
09 Colligere
10 In Gardens' Muteness
11 I Would Rather See
12 Les Jeux to You
13 Words I Heard
14 I Shall Love 1
15 Why Sad Song


Submitted By

Words I Heard

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar