Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



SHINING who recently announced their intention to BLOW THE DOORS OFF with new album “Animal”, have shared a lyric video for the title track alongside a huge run of European dates.

Multi-instrumentalist, vocalist & songwriter, frontman Jørgen Munkeby comments, “while writing these songs we always thought about how we could make sure they would sound awesome in a live setting. Now we finally get to play them there! In club somewhere in Europe, with a sweaty and excited audience screaming along! Can’t wait to see you all there!”

With new album Animal set for release on 19th October through Spinefarm, Munkeby is making his most audacious move yet with the former jazz-metal collective.

“I was tired of doing the same thing,” he explains. “I was done with ‘Blackjazz’ and wanted to create something new and exciting. I needed a change. I’m finally at the point where I have nothing to lose and everything to win. We had 360 degrees to play with so we could’ve gone in any direction. This new record is more Muse than Meshuggah, more Ghost than Gojira, and more Biffy Clyro than Burzum!”.

From its retina-frying artwork to its relentless stream of memorable refrains, Animal is simply the ultimate 21st century party metal carnival. Entirely saxophone-free yet utterly unmistakable as a Shining release, it’s the Norwegians’ most startling record yet.

For title track Animal, Jørgen comments: “When we wrote Animal, we knew that we would want to announce the album with that song! It’s just such a fun and rocking number, and I also can’t wait to open our live shows with it! Wolf howl, and GO!”.

Although the new album was once again produced by Shining and their long-time associate Sean Beavan (Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails, A Perfect Circle, etc.), esteemed studio guru Kane Churko (Five Finger Death Punch, Halestorm, Papa Roach), son of the legendary Kevin, was brought in to complete the final mix. The results are dazzling, multi-dimensional and almost stupidly exciting.

Animal follows Shining’s ‘International Blackjazz Society’ studio album [2015] – also released on Spinefarm Records. Animal will be out on October 19th worldwide.

Track list:


01. Take Me
02. Animal
03. My Church
04. Fight Song
05. When The Lights Go Out
06. Smash It Up!
07. When I'm Gone
08. Everything Dies
09. End
10. Hole In The Sky (With Linnea Dale)


Submitted By

Animal (Lyric Video)

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar