Album download leak

SITE: music4newgen



Editors frontman Tom Smith teamed up with the experimental music group UNKLE for a new single, “The Other Side.” It’s a surprising pairing, yet it’s not the first time they’ve collaborated. UNKLE recently shared an epic remix of Editors’ latest single, “Cold,” so this new collaboration is the natural next step. Composer and cellist Philip Sheppard also co-wrote the song.

Tom sings on “The Other Side,” a dark song about switching roles and recovering from past mistakes. Tom sings from the perspective of “a ghost from the other side” calling out and trying to be heard. He repeats that “I will never let you down again” throughout, while a winding synth and lush strings fill out the sound. It’s a mesmerizing song that fits perfectly with Tom’s work with his band, Editors.

“The Other Side” will appear on UNKLE’s upcoming album, The Road: Part II / Lost Highway. Following “Ar.Mour” featuring Elliott Power and Miink, “The Other Side” is the second single from the record. You can pre-order the album now and get instant downloads of both songs. The album is due out on March 29, 2019. It’s the followup to their 2017 album, The Road.

You can stream “The Other Side” on Spotify or download the single from iTunes now.

Tom Smith’s band, Editors, just finished touring in support of their latest album, Violence. That record has launched their singles “Magazine,” “Halleluljah (So Low),” “Darkness At The Door,” and “Cold.” Last month, they shared the UNKLE Remix of “Cold”.

Enjoy “The Other Side,” and get ready to hear more from UNKLE when their album, The Road: Part II / Lost Highway, comes out next spring.

Track list:


1. Iter VI: Prologue
2. Requiem (When You Talk Love)
3. Ar.Mour (feat. Elliott Power & Miink)
4. Iter VII: Lost
5. The Other Side (feat. Tom Smith)
6. Feel More / With Lessg
7. Nothing to Give
8. Iter VIII: However Vast the Darkness
9. Long Gone
10. Only You
11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
1. Iter Ix: Epilogue / Tales of the City
2. Crucifixion / A Prophet
3. Powder Man
4. Kubrick
5. Sun (The)
6. Find an Outsider
7. Iter X: Found
8. Days And Nights
9. Reprise
10. Iter XI: In Your Arms
11. Touch Me


Submitted By

The Other Side

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar