Album download leak

SITE: Kingdom Leaks
REPORTED BY: Kingdom Leaks



The upcoming album, titled Mordial, is the fourth album from the American progressive metallers and is scheduled to be released in September this year.

Speaking about the upcoming album, guitarist Greg Kubacki says, “this sounds extremely cliche, but Mordial to me is a record that feels the most like ‘us’. I mean we love heavy shit, but that’s not what we listen to on the regular. This album explores a lot of other tones, timbers and vibes that we normally listen to, and I’m really excited that we get to showcase that on this record. Wrapping up the sessions of Mordial is kinda bitter sweet. I started writing this album after watching GOJIRA for a month straight on the Magma tour two and a half years ago, and whatever voodoo they had going on during that run had a tremendous effect on me. I really can’t put my finger on what we’ve been going for on this one (because it’s weird AF), but I know that tour was the seed. And it’s sad that it’s all ending because I’ve never felt so alive working on a record.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a song lifted from the upcoming record; titled Scattered Sprites.

The arrival of Mordial comes three years after their last release, Meta, which again featured Joseph Duplantier, who shared a co-production credit with Greg Kubacki. The album also featured Frank Mullen of SUFFOCATION and was mixed by Josh Wilbur (KORN, MEGADETH, LAMB OF GOD, PARKWAY DRIVE). Meta brought touring success for the band, including a supporting run for GOJIRA and TESSERACT as well as opening for THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN on their farewell US tour. In early 2017, they headed back to Europe/UK opening up for GOJIRA.

Track list:


1. Fade Out
2. Vague Skies
3. Scattered Sprites
4. Dissect Yourself
5. Xoxoy^
6. HeLa
7. Blackened Battery
8. Mordial*%
9. Eyecide
10. Antipatterns
11. Naked Fuse

Dissect Yourself

Submitted By

Scattered Sprites

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar