Album download leak

SITE: music4newgen



After teasing the release last fall, Morrissey has finally detailed his new covers album, California Son.

Due out May 24th via Etienne, it sees The Smiths frontman putting his own spin on classics by Bob Dylan, Joni Mitchell, and Dionne Warwick. Moz also offers updates on Carly Simon, Buffy Sainte Marie, Phil Ochs, and more.

For the 12-track effort, Morrissey enlisted contributions from a handful of special guests, including Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear, Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong, and Broken Social Scene member Ariel Engle. Additionally, Petra Haden, Sameer Gadhia of Young the Giant, and LP appear.

Track list:


01. Morning Starship (Jobriath) [feat. Ed Droste]
02. Don’t Interrupt the Sorrow (Joni Mitchell) [feat. Ariel Engle]
03. Only a Pawn in Their Game (Bob Dylan) [feat. Petra Haden]
04. Suffer the Little Children (Buffy Sainte-Marie)
05. Days of Decisions (Phil Ochs) [feat. Sameer Gadhia]
06. It’s Over (Roy Orbison) [feat. LP]
07. Wedding Bell Blues (The Fifth Dimension) [feat. Billie Joe Armstrong and Lydia Night]
08. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
09. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon) [feat. Petra Haden]
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)

It's Over

Submitted By

Wedding Bell Blues

Submitted By

I Thought You Were Dead

Submitted By

Morning Starship

Submitted By

Lady Willpower

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar