Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Titled Abreaction, the upcoming album from the US progressive black metal band is their third full-length effort and is scheduled to be released in October this year, via Transcending Records.

The concept of the upcoming album pertains directly to the name of the album – that is, the expression and emotional discharge of repressed emotion. Speaking about the upcoming release, vocalist/guitarist James Benson (also of CHROME WAVES) says, “this record is the first full-length album written from the perspective of a band that knows how to tour and play together. Previous records were written before we began playing live or touring. The culmination of strong songwriting and the mixing and mastering from one of my idols, Antoine Dufour, presents what I view as our strongest album to date. The power of this album comes from our desire to unite our strengths in many genres while keeping to our roots of black metal.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, AMIENSUS have released two new songs from the upcoming record; Drowned and Convocation of Spirits. Speaking about the new songs, Benson says, “Drowned is the expression of progressive and melodic music found on both the band’s first two LPs. Brutal, progressive, and melodic describe this single more than anything before. Channelling influences like AGALLOCH, SLOWDIVE, and GREEN CARNATION, A Convocation Of Spirits is mystifying, featuring anguished harsh vocals, lush cello, twelve-string acoustic guitar, and ZEPPELIN-esque clean parts while remaining firmly rooted in atmospheric black metal.”


Submitted By

Track list:


1. Beneath The Waves
2. Divinity
3. To The Edge Of Life
4. A Convocation Of Spirits
5. Euphorica
6. Drowned
7. Cold Viscera
8. All That Is Unknown
9. Iconoclasm
10. A Convocation of Spirits (Acoustic Digital)


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar