Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Jerome Reuter is set to release his fourteenth full-length studio album as Rome in only 15 years. The new album will be titled "The Lone Furrow" and will feature several prominent guests, such as Alan Averill of Primordial, Joseph D. Rowland of Pallbearer, Adam Nergal Darski of Behemoth/Me and that Man, J.J. of Harakiri for the Sky, and Laure Le Prunenec of Igorrr/Rïcïnn. Regarding the album, the band's preferred distributor,, stated in their press release, "“The Lone Furrow” is a mordant, clear-eyed critique of the modern world, spun with the delicacy of a spiderweb; a journey through the ravaged landscapes of history; a spiritual quest weaving a unique poetry of withdrawal from the troubling world into distant retreats. And yet, at the same time, this collection of remarkable compositions is a generous invitation to a great European Tradition of literary thought from Hesse to Nietzsche, from Tacitus to Orwell, from Ovid to the Edda, from Yeats to Baudelaire." The Lone Furrow is set for release on August 28, 2020.

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Masters Of The Earth (ft. Aki Cederberg)
2. Tyriat Sig Tyrias
3. Ächtung, Baby! (ft. Alan Averill of PRIMORDIAL)
4. Making Enemies In The New Age (ft. Joseph D. Rowland of PALLBEARER)
5. The Angry Cup (ft. Adam Nergal Darski of BEHEMOTH/ME AND THAT MAN)
6. The Twain
7. Kali Yuga Über Alles
8. The Weight Of Light
9. The Lay Of Iria (ft. J. J. of HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY)
10. On Albion's Plain
11. Palmyra (ft. Laure Le Prunenec of IGORRR/RÏCÏNN)
12. Obsidian
13. A Peak Of One's Own

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar