Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal





SICARIUS – whose moniker means contract killer or assassin in Latin – draw influence from and pay homage to classic black metal bands, yet the quintet also injects a modern, high-velocity sense of immediacy into their bludgeoning and bloodthirsty extreme metal assault. The group – whose sonic nihilism has been praised by Metal Hammer as “USBM with serious forward thrust” – was founded five years ago in Southern California, where they have since performed extensively alongside such genre heavyweights as Carach Angren, Master, Uada, 1349, Goatwhore, Vader, Helheim, Sadistic Intent, Skeletal Remains, Helsott, Wolvhammer, Sixes, Witch Casket and Tombs.

In 2017, the group signed with M-Theory Audio and released their acclaimed full-length debut “Serenade of Slitting Throats.” Produced by Mick Kenney (Anaal Nathrakh, Benediction, Empyrean Throne), the album was hailed by Decibel Magazine for “combining black metal with a violent immediacy and pairing it with a bloody, corpsepainted aesthetic.”

Since that album's release, SICARIUS – whose drummer Brandon “BZ” Zackey also plays in the death metal band Enterprise Earth (eOne/Good Fight) – has performed in the Western U.S. on a regular basis, winning praise for their visceral and intense live shows. Along the way, the group welcomed guitarist Travis “Grimnir” Whiting (Carnifex, Ruines Ov Abaddon), who was recently hand-picked by founding guitarist Argyris to be his successor.

2019 saw SICARIUS re-team with Kenney to record “God Of Dead Roots,” which the band says sees them “retaining and purifying our razor-sharp brand of chaotic black metal” as they “continue to explore the violent aspects of first- and second-wave black metal with an increased fervor.” With a sound that that nods to Hellhammer and Bathory and an attitude inspired by the likes of The Misfits, Motorhead and Midnight, SICARIUS embody the dark danger that rages unabashed within the most memorable extreme metal. Listen at your own risk.

Track list:


1. βία
2. Open Fire
3. Immortal Plight
4. Culling the Heedless
5. Nekromanteia
6. A Practiced Hand
7. Pagan Vestige(s)
8. God of Dead Roots
9. Scythe Bearers
10. Tombs
Unlisted CD-only bonus track – Raise The Dead (Bathory cover)


Submitted By

Download God of Dead Roots

No download links are allowed! Has it Leaked is not a download site. It is strictly forbidden to share links to albums via file sharing sites (Magnet, Torrent, Kingdom Leaks etc.), torrents or sites which themselves link to copyrighted files. Users who ignore this rule will be banned from the site. We only allow streams, videos and MP3 files which are intended for free distribution or as a promotional campaign made by the copyright holders. Read more about our policies.
Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar