Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



1914 have announced a new album!

Titled Where Fear And Weapons Meet, the upcoming album from the World War One-themed Ukrainian blackened death metal band is the follow-up to The Blind Leading The Blind and is scheduled to be released in October this year, via Napalm Records.

Speaking about the upcoming album, 1914 says, “Where Fear And Weapons Meet continues the theme we started on The Blind Leading The Blind – with one major difference: these are the stories about hope where most of our characters are staying alive, becoming heroes, and returning back to their homes. Yes, it is still about fear, death, and senselessness of war, but the hope is the only thing the soldier holds on to. And a good portion of luck as well. Even the album cover reflects this – the man lays wounded, bleeding in the trench, reaching his hand to death begging for relieve, and death declines to take him. He deserves to live.

The album starts with the assassination in Sarajevo, leads you through the bloodiest moments of the Great War, and ends up with the monologue on a grave of a young man killed in his first battle. This time we did have even more hard digging into the historical background while making the tracks. We are not singing the songs, we are telling the stories!”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, 1914 have released the first song from the upcoming album; …And A Cross Now Marks His Place. The new song features a guest appearance from PARADISE LOST‘s Nick Holmes.

Speaking about the new song, vocalist Hptm. Ditmar Kumarberg says, “the story behind …And A Cross Now Marks His Place totally captured me: This is the real letter, handwritten by the British officer to the mother of a soldier who died in action. This was not a standard form sent in thousands, but more like a personal message. He describes the way her son died, tells words of consolation, and emphasizes how the Crown is proud of him, another victim of the massacre between Empires.”

Track list:


1. War In
2. FN .380 ACP#19074
3. Vimy Ridge (In Memory of Filip Konowal)
4. Pillars of Fire (The Battle of Messines)
5. Don’t Tread on Me (Harlem Hellfighters)
6. Coward (feat. Sasha Boole)
7. …And a Cross Now Marks His Place (feat. Nick Holmes)
8. Corps d’autos-canons-mitrailleuses (A.C.M)
9. Mit Gott für König und Vaterland
10. The Green Fields of France
11. War Out


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar