Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



CRONE have released a pro-shot video illustrating the first single ‚Gemini‘ taken from the dark rockers‘ forthcoming new album „Gotta Light?“, which has been slated for release on September 23.

CRONE comment: „I wrote all the basics for ‚Gemini‘ on an old acoustic guitar“, vocalist and guitarist Phil Jonas reveals. „It is amazing to look back and see how the song eventually developed into the piece that it is now. The lyrics came to me very quickly. I am sure their meaning unfolds with a little digging. The video by director Robert Piel at least in my mind tells the story of a lost twin and its inevitable return in some kind of a rebirth. This can be interpreted in many directions. I think each of us has already had to leave someone behind.„

CRONE was conceived out of a musical collaboration between Phil and EMBEDDED drummer and guitarist Markus Renzenbrink. Both musicians wanted to explore musical horizons beyond the metal limits of their regular bands at the time. As a result the „Gehenna“ EP was released in 2014 and sparked a first wave of interest. Critics labelled the first effort post-rock, post-punk, and even as shoegaze. The well-received debut full-length ‚Godspeed‘ hit the streets in 2018 and its more focussed and consistent songs got often filed under „post-rock“.

With CRONE having been elevated to the main band of each protagonist, the band’s renewed focus and urgency is clearly audible on „Gotta Light?”. With Christian Schmidt a permanent keyboard player has been added to the line-up that now also features lead guitarist Kevin Olasz for added sparkle and sonic depth. From the ashes of SECRETS OF THE MOON a dark reborn phoenix is rising with CRONE and this bird of prey is ready to rock humanity’s unstoppable descent into madness: „Gotta Light?“

Submitted By

Track list:


1. No One Is Ever Alive
2. Abyss Road
3. Gemini 03:56
4. This Is War
5. They
6. Towers Underground
7. Quicksand
8. Waiting For Ghosts
9. Silent Song
10. Kenosis

Deluxe Edition
11. Icon
12. Rain Part I
13. Dead Man II - Drift Apart
14. Dead Man III - Perceiving Angels
15. Rain Part II

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar