Album download leak

SITE: Exystence



Musician Mike Hadreas (a.k.a. Perfume Genius) will release the new album "Ugly Season", the succsesor of "Set My Heart On Fire Immediately", on June 17 via Matador.

Coinciding with the album release, the artist enlisted the visual artist Jacolby Satterwhite (visual colaborator on Solange's "When I Get Home", know for imersive technich that fuses video, 3D animation, drawing and printing) to create an accompanying short film for the title-song.

"This project is the genesis of a whole new direction that I’m taking, one that I’ve been thinking about within this endemic culture, since 2020. Mike and I are both writing scripts. My visual narrative serendipitously mirrors the lyrical direction in his music; it’s a rare, like-minded bond. It’s a creation myth. How do you architecturally mold and render an idealized version of utopia? It’s about making something that you desire so beyond your scope that it’s hard to grapple into a concrete form", said Satterwhite.

The album comprises songs Perfume Genius wrote for his immersive dance piece with the choreographer Kate Wallich, "The Sun Still Burns Here", which played in several American cities in 2019. Two songs from the piece, “Eye in the Wall” and “Pop Song,” were released that year and will feature on Ugly Season.

Blake Mills produced the album, and Hadreas’ longtime partner Alan Wyffels also contributed.

Submitted By

Track list:


01 Just a Room
02 Herem
03 Teeth
04 Pop Song
05 Scherzo
06 Ugly Season
07 Eye in the Wall
08 Photograph
09 Hellbent
10 Cenote

Submitted By

Pop Song (Audio)

Submitted By

Eye in the Wall (Audio)

Submitted By

Pygmalion’s Ugly Season – A film by Jacolby Satterwhite

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar