Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Over the past two years, Feist played a series of intimate concerts dubbed Multitudes, which featured the premiere of new music and a special in-the-round performance setup. The shows were created with the aim of bringing people together as they emerged from lockdown. During one of the last stops, she ended up harmonizing with an electrical buzzing sound in the basement of a venue and, in true Feist fashion, turned it into an improvised song.

Feist wrote most of the songs for her new album during her tour. “The last few years were such a period of confrontation for me, and it feels like it was at least to some degree for everyone,” she said in a press statement. “We confronted ourselves as much as our relationships confronted us. It felt like our relational ecosystems were clearer than ever and so whatever was normally obscured—like a certain way of avoiding conflict or a certain way of talking around the subject—were all of a sudden thrust into the light. And in all that reassessment, the chance to find footing on healthier, more honest ground became possible, and the effort to maintain avoidance actually felt like it took more effort than just handing ourselves over to the truth.”

Last September, Feist pulled out of Arcade Fire’s tour after opening the band’s first two concerts in Dublin. At both shows, all proceeds from Feist’s merchandise sales were donated to Women’s Aid Dublin, an organization dedicated to stopping domestic violence across Ireland. She cited allegations of sexual misconduct against frontman Win Butler as part of her decision to leave the tour. (Butler has maintained that all of the alleged interactions were consensual.) “It can be a lonely road to make sense of ill treatment. I can’t solve that by quitting, and I can’t solve it by staying. But I can’t continue,” Feist wrote in a lengthy essay.

Track list:


Feist's new album

Track listing:

1.In Lightning

2. Forever Before

3. Love Who We Are Meant To

4. Hiding Out In The Open

5. The Redwing

6. I Took All Of My Rings Off

7. Of Womankind

8. Become The Earth

9. Borrow Trouble

10. Martyr Moves

11. Calling All The Gods

12. Song For Sad Friends



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar