Album download leak

SITE: fondnessmakestheheartgrowabsent



Believe it or not, legendary indie-rock pioneers Sebadoh have announced their first album in 14 years. The longtime project of Lou Barlow, Jason Loewenstein, and Bob D'Amico will re-emerge with the full-length album "Defend Yourself" on September 17th. Effective immediately, the band has released a precursor to the LP, known as the "Secret EP".

The Secret EP is just that: an EP released in secret. The band quietly posted these 5 songs to their Bandcamp page some months ago, leading to intense and uncontrollable boners for those in the know. Now Joyful Noise is giving the Secret EP a surprise release on 10" vinyl, in advance of their full-length release in September.

These are Sebadoh's first recordings since 1999's "The Sebadoh" (Sub Pop). As you'll quickly hear, the band has re-emerged with a surprising and new-found energy. While tracks like "Keep The Boy Alive" and "Arbitrary High" fall into the "classic Lou" territory, the country-tinged "I Don't Mind" and aggressively-approached "All Kinds" and "My Drugs" move toward new and honest musical territory.

The Secret EP is available on digital, 10" black vinyl, and limited edition 10" green vinyl (hand-numbered out of just 300 copies).

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar