Album download leak

SITE: GetMetal and Getleaks
REPORTED BY: humanfly



Swedish progressive-rock royalty The Flower Kings have had a busy year since regrouping in 2012 for the 'Banks Of Eden' album, and with a new creative vigour the band are following that with the fantastic new album 'Desolation Rose' due out on 28th October 2013.

The artwork, once again created by Silas Toball, can be viewed above and the band had this to say about the forthcoming release:

"Being somewhat of a political statement, the epic theme of "Desolation Rose" is a logical step in a time where perpetual war, famine, environmental threats, religious conflicts dominate the media and our minds. This is a time to wake up and the music on this album takes you on a journey where you are forced to questions what the mainstream media feed us and to rethink your whole world view on all of the above. This is in many ways a typical Flower Kings album but we have also taken it into another realm where we do take chances and where you may struggle to get into the music - or the lyrics - but trust me when I say that you will be rewarded, as this may be our most involved, important and interesting album ever. "

Submitted By

Track list:


1. Tower ONE (13:39)
2. Sleeping Bones (4:16)
3. Desolation Road (4:00)
4. White Tuxedos (6:30)
5. The Resurrected Judas (8:24)
6. Silent Masses (6:17)
7. Last Carnivore (4:22)
8. Dark Fascist Skies (6:05)
9. Blood Of Eden (3:12)
10. Silent Graveyards (2:52)

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar