Album download leak

SITE: Tunesies



'Some of the songs have a more personal melancholy, reflective and evocative, like the title track ‘The Velvet Trail’, a song about memories, nostalgia, childhood and death. So it is too with the song ‘The Pain of Never’ (Chris Braide’s personal favourite). Chris wanted to create his ultimate Marc Almond record, electric, lush, emotional, dark and sexy and I felt inspired by his tunes and production to deliver just that”

Submitted By

Marc Almond and Beth Ditto Duet on 'When the Comet Comes'


Almond with be touring the UK in support of The Velvet Trail throughout April. The album is available in a regular CD digipack, as a limited edition CD/DVD combo and as a limited edition double LP with poster and two bonus tracks

Here’s my favorite track from the album, a catchy-as-hell duet with Beth Ditto of The Gossip, “When The Comet Comes.” It’s pure pop perfection. Play this song twice—I dare you—and just try getting it out of your head. It can’t be done.

Track list:


01 Act One (Instrumental)
02 Bad to Me
03 Zipped Black Leather Jacket
04 Scar
05 Pleasure's Wherever You Are
06 Act Two (Instrumental)
07 Minotaur
08 Earthly
09 The Pain of Never
10 Demon Lover
11 Act Three (Instrumental)
12 When the Comet Comes (feat. Beth Ditto)
13 Life in My Own Way
14 Winter Sun
15 The Velvet Trail
16 Finale (Instrumental)

Submitted By


Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar