Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Nicolas Godin has released seven albums as half of Air. This year, he'll release his debut album Contrepoint via Because Music. He's shared a video for the album's opening track "Orca", which was directed by Sean Pecknold (brother of Fleet Foxes frontman Robin Pecknold).

Godin was inspired by the work of pianist Glenn Gould's performances of Bach when making the album. Each track uses a different Bach piece as a jumping-off point.

A press release points out that though Air haven't split up, Godin says, "We weren’t surprising ourselves anymore, like other bands after ten years or more. The big challenge for an artist is to have a reason to be, because there are already plenty of records out there. I’d made a statement with Air and I wanted to go back to the classical world, to grow up musically, to renew myself."

Submitted By


Submitted By

Track list (Standard):


1 Orca
2 Widerstehe doch der Sünde
3 Club Nine
4 Clara
5 Glenn
6 Quei due
7 Bach off
8 Elfe Man


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar