Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



After all the accolades from press and peers, what’s a legendary band to do? Forget the recording studio, rent out an abandoned office space in the middle of the New Mexico desert, set up, plug in and play REALLY LOUD. Starting with hardly a notion of the outcome, by seven days later Deerhoof had found (you guessed it) The Magic: a raw and refreshing 15-song wallop of an album about what happens when you leave your comfort zone.

The version of Deerhoof you hear on The Magic is a most punch-drunk proposition. Everyone showed up in the mood to sing. Satomi, Greg, John and Ed dream up alchemies of punk, pop, glam, hair metal, doo-wop, hip hop, and R&B, late-night car rides, long days, attitude and spandex. Poetry into noise. Volume knob into gratification. Friendship into rock band.

According to drummer Greg, the music on The Magic was lurking in the shadows of "what we liked when we were kids - when music was magic - before you knew about the industry and before there…

Submitted By

Track list:


1 - The Devil and his Anarchic Surrealist Retinue (3:15)
2 - Kafe Mania! (2:43)
3 - That Ain’t No Life To Me (1:53)
4 - Life is Suffering (3:36)
5 - Criminals of the Dream (5:01)
6 - Model Behavior (2:35)
7 - Learning to Apologize Effectively (3:16)
8 - Dispossessor (2:10)
9 - I Don’t Want to Set the World on Fire (1:37)
10 - Acceptance Speech (3:01)
11 - Patrasche Come Back (0:47)
12 - Debut (2:54)
13 - Plastic Thrills (2:02)
14 - Little Hollywood (2:57)
15 - Nurse Me (2:42)

Submitted By


Submitted By

Plstic Thrills

Submitted By

Criminals of the Dream

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar