Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal


Added Jul 20, 2023

Titled The Above, the upcoming album from the Pittsburgh-based hardcore band is the follow-up to 2020’s Underneath, and is scheduled to be released in September this year, via Blue Grape Music.

The upcoming album was self-produced by the band’s Jami Morgan and Eric ‘Shade’ Balderose with engineering by Steve Albini.

Speaking about the upcoming album, Morgan says, “we wanted the album to be able to wash over you with melody, aggression, and joy, but it was of equal importance that the closer you look, the more you are rewarded. It was to feel rooted in the ‘analogue’ world, but with threads of digital reality binding things together. We wanted the sound and even the recording process itself to reflect that edict, so we enlisted Steve Albini at Electrical Audio to get the most real and raw version of the band possible, even recording us all at once in a room together for the first time in our career.”

Alongside the announcement of the new album, the band have released a new music video for a new song lifted from the upcoming album; Take Shape. The new song features a guest appearance from SMASHING PUMPKINS‘ Billy Corgan and is the the third single to be released from the upcoming album, following on from the double release of Grooming My Replacement and The Game last month.

The video was co-directed by frequent collaborator Max Moore [VEIN.FM, KNOCKED LOOSE, COHEED & CAMBRIA etc] and Jami Morgan, marking his directorial debut. Morgan notes of the process, “I have been working on the concept for this video, and others to come, for about a year and a half. I am so thankful to have been able to sit under the learning tree of Max Moore and our DP Eric Robbins. They allowed me to sit in on every minute of this process from hiring to scouting, all the way to final colouring. Being that deep was a revelation and I have found a new love along the way. I couldn’t be prouder of the result.”

Track list:

Added Jul 20, 2023

01. Never Far Apart
02. Theatre Of Cruelty
03. Take Shape (feat. Billy Corgan)
04. The Mask Of Sanity Slips
05. Mirror
06. A Drone Opting Out Of The Hive
07. I Fly
08. Splinter The Soul
09. The Game
10. Grooming My Replacement
11. Snapshot
12. Circle Through
13. But A Dream…
14. The Above


Added Jul 20, 2023
Submitted By Anachronistic



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar