Album download leak

SITE: soulseek (256kbps)



Leonard Cohen has announced that his new LP, You Want It Darker, is arriving this fall. The album, featuring nine new songs, is Cohen's first studio LP since 2014's Popular Problems.

Sony Music, Cohen's label for five decades, calls You Want It Darker a collection of "haunting new songs," with the "lucky few" who have heard the album deeming it "a masterpiece" and "classic Cohen." Leonard's son Adam Cohen produced the album, Cohen's 14th studio LP. In June, a portion of the album's title track debuted in the show Peaky Blinders.

The 82-year-old singer has not yet revealed the album's official release date. The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee's last release was 2015's Can't Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour, a compilation of songs from Cohen's (potentially final) tour in 2012 and 2013 which included two new compositions, "Never Gave Nobody Trouble" and "Got a Little Secret."

Submitted By

Track list:


1. "You Want It Darker"
2. "Treaty"
3. "On the Level"
4. "Leaving the Table"
5. "If I Didn't Have Your Love"
6. "Traveling Light"
7. "It Seemed the Better Way"
8. "Steer Your Way"
9. "String Reprise/Treaty"

Submitted By

You Want It Darker (excerpt)

Submitted By

You Want It Darker

Submitted By


An official album stream has been reported at
Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: Yes, see stream link above.
  • Album pre-order: No pre-order link added.

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar