Album download leak

SITE: Getmetal
REPORTED BY: getmetal



Odious Mortem is a 5 piece band from Santa Cruz , CA whose music focuses on technical, dark, and experimental aspects of the death metal genre. Inspired early on by groups like Deeds of Flesh, Suffocation, and Nile, Odious was formed in 2000 by Dan Eggers (guitar, vocals), David Siskin (guitar) and KC Howard (Drums, also of Decrepit Birth). After a few years of off and on composition, Odious recorded their demo "Gestation of Worms" in 2003. Soon after that, they were introduced to Matt Sotelo (Decrepit Birth/Legion Studios) and inevitably made arrangements to record a long awaited full length. Once completed, unmastered promo copies of the recording were sent around to different labels. Not too long after that, they made a deal with Unique Leader Records who released their debut album "Devouring the Prophecy" in February 2005.

Since then Odious Mortem has added 2 new members, Joel Horner on bass and Anthony Trapani (also of Carnivorous) on vocals. After playing throughout the west side of the U.S. with great bands such as Origin, Necrophagist, Arsis, Deeds of Flesh, Severed Savior, Sleep Terror... ODIOUS was added to the Bloodletting V North America tour in summer 2006 with Deeds of Flesh, Vile and Decrepit Birth.



Odious Mortem was formed in 2000 by Dan Eggers (guitar, vocals), David Siskin (guitar) and KC Howard (drums). Joel Horner (bass) joined the band in 2004 and they released their debut album 'Devouring the Prophecy' in 2005 on Unique Leader Records. Anthony Trapani became the new lead vocalist in 2005.

After finishing the Bloodletting V tour, Odious recorded their second album 'Cryptic Implosion', released in 2007 on Willowtip Records. Ivan Munguia (bass) also played live with the band that year.

Currently a third album 'Synesthesia' is in the works and will be completed in 2017, on Willowtip Records.



Well I know we've made a couple of these announcements, but after a few unforeseen speed bumps and road blocks we are back on track.

Our new album is to be titled "Synesthesia" and to be out early 2017 on Willowtip Records. Get ready, it's our best material to date. Thank you all for being so patient! The lineup will be the same as "Cryptic Implosion."

Update 2019


After 12 long years since the release of "Cryptic Implosion", technical death metal masters Odious Mortem are ready to unleash their third album titled "Synesthesia" on January 17 2020 via Willowtip Records! .

Blabbermouth's description of 2007 sophomore album Cryptic Implosion as "an awe-inspiring slab of accomplished death metal aggression," is even more applicable to Synesthesia. Avoiding the clinical sterility of many modern death metal productions, the band created a sound on Synesthesia that is raw, robust, and infused with an authentic old school spirit.

Track list:


1. Dormant Retribution
2. Condemnation Foretold
3. Ruins of the Timeworn
4. Replenish the Earth
5. In Abominable Form
6. Eagle's Tower
7. Cave Dweller
8. Spirit Hole
9. Synchronicity
10. Dissonant Theology

Ruins of The Timeworn

Submitted By

Condemnation Foretold

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar