Album download leak

SITE: getleaks
REPORTED BY: getmetal



IDM pioneers Plaid (celebrating the 25th anniversary of their debut LP) return with their 9th full length, The Digging Remedy. A "twelve track release that not only builds upon the duo's previous work but pushes it into territories other production units can only reach in their dreams, lead single CLOCK starts off with an enticing trance-like structure before opening up into what is instantly recognisable as the sound of none other than the duo of Ed Handley and Andy Turner. The Digging Remedy is sure to please fans of old while capturing newcomers in its vast reach. A classic sound that's been rebuilt and projects an outcome that while familiar is also startlingly brand new."

"Plaid sit right at the very heart of global electronica. In fact there's a very real sense in which Ed Handley and Andy Turner are the perfect encapsulation of what the electronic music of their generation was all about; they brought new rhythmic variation, emotive melody and sensual textures to electronic music, creating a warm and welcoming counterpart to the white heat of the rave explosion.

On new album The Digging Remedy all the elements that first inspired Ed and Andy are there - like the ecstatic Detroit chords in 'CLOCK' - but everything is bigger and broader in scope, more luxuriant, more gleaming with detail. There are fascinating new additions, including contributions on flute and guitar from multi-instrumentalist Benet Walsh, adding even more to Plaid's ever increasing intricate sound palate.

But though the production values are the very highest, none of this is slickness or high drama simply for its own sake, and never do Plaid engage in the crowd-pleasing vainglorious stadium bombast that is all too common in electronic music now. Of course they don't - as they say: "in our opinion it should be the artists leading the audiences, not the other way round". That's something that could stand as Plaid's motto, and the thing that's kept them so very fresh over all these years, even as their aims and values remain just what they were at the start." -

Submitted By

Track list:


1. "Do Matter" 3:40
2. "Dilatone" 3:40
3. "CLOCK" 4:24
4. "The Bee" 2:50
5. "Melifer" 4:05
6. "Baby Step Giant Step" 4:14
7. "Yu Mountain" 4:04
8. "Lambswood" 4:10
9. "Saladore" 3:51
10. "Reeling Spiders" 3:23
11. "Held" 3:46
12. "Wen" 2:41

Submitted By


Submitted By

Do Matter

Submitted By



Download & Stream

  • Album download leak: See leak report at the top of the page.
  • Album stream: There is no official stream reported.
  • Album pre-order:

Leave a reply »


Leave a Response

Warning: If your comment includes an album download link or to an illegal download site, you will be banned!

Skip to toolbar